New California Law Reduces The Amount of Notice That A Victim of Domestic Violence Must Give A Landlord To Terminate a Tenancy
Effective as of January 1, 2016, California Assembly Bill 418 reduces the amount of notice that a tenant, who is a victim of domestic violence, is required to give a landlord to terminate a tenancy from 30 days to 14 days. This Bill is codified in Civil Code section 1946.7.
For further information, please contact Wallace, Richardson, Sontag & Le, LLP at (949) 748-3600; website: www.rwclegal.com.
The law firm of Wallace, Richardson, Sontag & Le, LLP represents landlords, property management companies, institutional and private lenders, employers and insurance companies throughout the State of California in real estate, business and employment litigation. The information provided herein is for general interest only and should not be relied upon or construed as legal advice.
© 2016 Wallace, Richardson, Sontag & Le, LLP.